— von

Two updates in one month can be a good or bad sign, but thankfully this time ‘round it’s a good sign! Sort of secretly we have been sorting and prepping all the frames and frame parts from Taiwan in the background the past few days. We had no idea how long the container would be held at customs, this process can take anywhere from five day, to five weeks, but now that we have the container in our hands and have begun the process of checks and unpacking, we can finally share the great news! It’s here! It’s huge!

This big container full of Purple Haze frames, Clueless frames, new forks, frameparts for production, and other bits that I’m not allowed to mention is such a huge deal for us for so many reasons. Not only is the container what we’ve been waiting and planning on for months, but it’s also the container that marks the biggest step for our on-shoring project called “Hombrew”. Now that this container has arrived, that means the end of our Taiwanese frame production. Although we will continue to work with our trusted factory and even a new partner, also in Taiwan, once the inventory of gravel frames runs out, all new frames will be made in Germany.

Let me say that louder for those in the back: Excluding the frames that have just arrived, moving forward all Sour frames will be made by-hand, one-by-one, just a short drive outside of Dresden city limits.

Okay, all well and good, what does this mean for my Purple Haze or Clueless that I ordered X months ago? Well firstly, thank you. Thank you for trusting that we have been doing anything and everything we can to get you your frame as soon as the supply chain would allow. Secondly, the light at the end of the tunnel has never been brighter… in other words, we are controlling inventory, prepping, and painting frames at full tilt right now. When you receive your frame depends entirely on when you or your dealer ordered the frame. We will do our very best to keep the process of sending frames to clients and dealers as fast, fair, and equitable as possible Please remember that if you see someone or some shop with a sick new Purple Haze build on the Interwebs, they may have been waiting for longer than a year! Just wild how much patience everyone has had. Honestly, thank you!

— von

Zwei Updates in einem Monat können was Gutes oder Schlechtes bedeuten,… dieses Mal ist es zum Glück was Gutes. Ganz still und heimlich haben wir alle Rahmen und Rahmenteile aus Taiwan in den letzten Tagen geordnet und sortiert. Wir hatten leider keine Ahnung wie lange der Container im Zoll hängen würde, das kann mal fünf Tage dauern, mal fünf Wochen. Aber jetzt ist der Container bei uns und wir haben alles fleißig ausgepackt und überprüft und wir können euch endlich die frohe Kunde mitteilen. Alles ist da und es ist großartig!

Dieser riesige Container voll mit Purple Haze und Clueless Rahmen, neuen Gabeln, Rahmenteilen für die Produktion und anderen noch streng geheimen Teilen , ist für uns gerade eine wirklich riesige Nummer, so groß, wie man sich es gar nicht vorstellen kann. Es ist ja nicht nur so, dass wir seit Monaten auf diesen Tag warten, in diesem Container befinden sich außerdem Teile, die wir dringen für unser „Homebrew“ Projekt benötigen. Die Ankunft dieses Containers markiert auch das Ende unserer Rahmenproduktion in Taiwan, zumindest fast. Wir arbeiten zwar immer noch mit der Fabrik unseres Vertrauens zusammen (und tatsächlich auch mit neuen Partnern) aber sobald alle Gravel Rahmen ausverkauft sind, werden die Rahmen nur noch in Deutschland hergestellt.

Hier, ich wiederhole das noch mal, dass es auch alle bis in die letzte Reihe verstehen, die Rahmen, die gerade bei uns eingetrudelt sind, ausgenommen, werden alle Sour Rahmen ab jetzt in Handarbeit, Stück für Stück im Dresdner Umland hergestellt.

Also was heißt das jetzt für mein Purple Haze oder mein Clueless, dass ich vor X Monaten bestellt habe? Also erstmal, danke dir! Danke, dass du uns vertraut hast, dass wir alles in unseren Möglichkeiten Stehende unternommen haben dir deinen Rahmen so schnell wie möglich zukommen zu lassen. Zweitens, wir sind fertig, die Bestellungen werden überprüft, pulverbeschichtet und alles wird vorbereitet, und das mit Hochdruck. Wir versuchen unser Bestes, die Rahmen so schnell wie möglich zu Einzelkund:innen und Händler:innen zu verschicken. Bitte behalte im Kopf, wenn ihr einen Shop oder irgendjemanden mit einem schicken neuen Purple Haze Aufbau seht, dass sie unter Umständen schon über ein Jahr darauf warten. Wir sind immer noch baff wie viel Geduld ihr hattet und dafür sind wir euch unendlich dankbar.